CYNGOR CAERDYDD CARDIFF COUNCIL



COUNCIL: 25 JANUARY 2024

AMENDMENT SHEET

ITEM 2: Members Declarations of Interest in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

As Local Authority School Governors Members have a personal interest in Item 10 (Notice of Motion 2). Those interests to be declared collectively at the start of the meeting.

Councillor Governing Body

Councillor Dilwar Ali Gabalfa & Hawthorn Primary Schools

Councillor Mike Ash-Edwards Birchgrove Primary School

Councillor Rodney Berman Marlborough Primary School & Ysgol y Berllan Deg

Councillor Peter Bradbury Millbank Primary School & The Western

Learning Campus

Councillor Joe Carter Llanedeyrn Primary School & St Philip Evans

Councillor Jasmine Chowdhury

Councillor Jayne Cowan

RC Primary School
Fitzalan High School
Greenhill School

Councillor Stephen Cunnah
Councillor Dan De'Ath
Councillor Bob Derbyshire
Councillor Sean Driscoll
Councillor Saeed Ebrahim

Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch
Albany Primary School
Rumney Primary School
Danescourt Primary School
Mount Stuart Primary School

Councillor Susan Elsmore Radnor Primary School & Ysgol Gynraeg Treganna
Councillor Grace Ferguson-Thorne Adamsdown & Stacey Primary Schools
Councillor Russell Goodway Cardiff West Community High School

Councillor Jamie Green Ysgol Gymraeg Melin Gruffydd

Councillor Helen Gunter Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Hamadryad

Councillor Jane Henshaw Baden Powell Primary School

Councillor Graham Hinchey Birchgrove & Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary Schools

Councillor Robert Hopkins Lakeside Primary School
Councillor Irene Humphreys St Francis RC Primary School
Councillor Jacqueline Jones Whitchurch High School

Councillor Owen Jones Adamsdown & Stacey Primary Schools

Councillor Maliika Kaaba Herbert Thompson Primary School
Councillor John Lancaster Llanishen High School

Councillor Susan Lent Howardian Primary School

Councillor Margaret Lewis Moorland & Mount Stuart Primary Schools
Councillor Ashley Lister Fitzalan High & Grangetown Primary Schools

Councillor Helen Lloyd Jones Bryn Deri Primary School

Councillor Norma Mackie

Cathays High & Gladstone Primary Schools

Councillor Mary McGarry

Councillor Siân-Elin Melbourne

Councillor Jess Moultrie Councillor Bethan Proctor

Councillor Emma Reid-Jones

Councillor Julie Sangani

Councillor Jon Shimmin Councillor Kanaya Singh

Councillor Ed Stubbs

Councillor Rhys Taylor Councillor Huw Thomas

Councillor Leonora Thomson

Councillor Lynda Thorne Councillor Chris Weaver

Councillor Caro Wild Councillor Joel Williams

Councillor Peter Wong

St Peter's R.C & Albany Primary Schools

Llysfaen Primary School Springwood Primary School

Ysgol Y Ywern

Thornhill Primary School Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School

The Court School

Kitchener Primary School

Moorland Primary & Willows High Schools

Ysgol Mynydd Bychan Ysgol Glan Morfa Severn Primary School

Grangetown Nursery & Ninian Park Primary

Schools

Cathays High and Gladstone Primary Schools

St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Oakfield Primary School and The Hollies School Cathays High and Roath Park Primary Schools

Notice of Motion - 1 ITEM 9:

One amendment to the Notice of Motion have been received; it has been published and circulated previously.

ITEM 10: Notice of Motion - 2

One amendment to the Notice of Motion have been received; it has been published and circulated previously.

ITEM 11: Notice of Motion – 3

One amendment to the Notice of Motion have been received; it has been published and circulated previously.

ITEM 15: APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

Local Authority Governor Vacancies - Recommendations from LA Governor Panel -22 January 2024

- All appointments in the list are recommended by the LA Governor Panel and will i. have satisfied the required application process.
- All terms of office unless otherwise stated are for 4 years. ii.
- The term of office for temporary governors ends when the transition takes place iii. from a temporary governing body to a permanent governing body as set out in the New Maintained Schools (Wales) Regulations 2005.
- All applications for the temporary governing body meet the appointment criteria laid İ۷. out in the above regulations

Existing Local Authority Governor Vacancies

School Name	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Applications Received
Coed Glas Primary	Llanishen	14/09/2023	Najia Ashraf
School		29/11/2023	Rebecca Donovan
Eastern High	Trowbridge	30/11/2022	Karuna Hathiramani
Fairwater Primary School	Fairwater	24/07/2023	Alexandra Meah
Llanishen Fach Primary School	Rhiwbina	01/09/2023	Zadie Vaca
Oakfield Primary School	Trowbridge	28/06/2023	Guy Delong-Smith
Pencaerau Primary School	Caerau	02/11/2023	Nana Baah
Pentrebane Primary School	Fairwater	20/11/2023	Ayobami Oledejo
Pentyrch Primary	Pentyrch & St	12/09/2023	Nicola Harding
School	Fagans	12/09/2023	
Roath Park Primary School	Plasnewydd	13/09/2023	David Morris
Severn Primary School	Riverside	16/12/2023	Avijit Bhagwant
St Francis RC Primary School	Ely	17/05/2022	Lauren Reilly
Thornhill Primary School	Lisvane & Thornhill	29/10/2023	Siobhan Evans
Windsor Clive Primary School	Ely	05/07/2023	Kathryn Stevens
Ysgol Pencae	Llandaff	26/01/2022	Delyth Evans

Future Local Authority Governor Vacancies

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment requested	New application received
Birchgrove Primary School	Heath	22/05/2024	Christine Salter	
Cardiff High School	Cyncoed	27/05/2024	Miriam Norton	
Fitzalan High School	Canton	29/01/2024		Cllr Jasmin Chowdhury
Federation of All Saints' CW Primary School and St David's CW Primary School x 2 vacancies	Pentwyn	19/02/2024 19/02/2024	Steven Erickson Stephen Henderickson	
Grangetown Nursery School	Grangetown	18/05/2024	Cllr Lynda Thorne	
Greenhill School	Rhiwbina	22/05/2024	Mark Thomas	

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment requested	New application received
Llysfaen Primary School	Lisvane & Thornhill	22/05/2024	Nick Barber	
Pen-Y-Bryn Primary School	Llanrumney	27/05/2024	Paul Stock	
St Francis RC Primary School	Ely	27/05/2024	Cllr Irene Humphryes	
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Plasmawr	Fairwater	22/05/2024	Mair Parry-Jones	
Ysgol Y Wern	Llanishen	27/05/2024	Margaret Kemp	

Temporary Local Authority and Parent Governors

School Name	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Applications Received
Temporary Governing Body to oversee the establishment of the new primary school serving Cathays and parts of Gabalfa, Heath, Llandaff North and Plasnewydd:			
LA GOVERNOR POSITIONS X 3		05/02/2024 05/02/2024	Cllr Norma Mackie Cllr Chris Weaver
		05/02/2024	Cllr Rhys Taylor
PARENT GOVERNOR POSITIONS X 4		05/02/2024	Kate Moles
		05/02/2024	Zainab Mahmood
		05/02/2024	Alison Bolton
		05/02/2024	Claire Guthrie